Wednesday, May 11, 2011

FINAL BLOG!

As we are pretty much all aware of the terrible storms that have been passing through the U.S. , Mississippi is getting hit pretty hard. Officials have said that the worst is yet to come. The water is rising rapidly and many are still evacuating. Gravel and sandbags are being loaded here daily to help the flooding and to protect some farms. Should those who were not hit do more to help?
MIssissippi
I think there is nothing much we can do at this point. The flooding will keep happening and we cant play the role of mother nature. Im sure as weather starts to get better it will eventually die down and decline.

Thursday, April 28, 2011

NFL

Today as we all are aware the NFL draft went on. Teams fight to pick their favorite first and second round players. This year the Panthers got the number 1 pick Cam Newton. Cam Newton is a 6 foot 5 inch quarterback with amazing skills. This year the Panthers should have more vicotories over losses. Do you think the Panthers may have a shot in the Super Bowl with Cam Newton on their team?
PANTHERS!!!
No, I dont think Panthers have a shot in the superbowl even with Cam Newton. Cam is a great player and all but i think he really needs to show he can develope as a great NFL player in the next few years. Cam should strive for more than 50 touchdowns in a season (although impressive) and he then may lead his team to the superbowl in the near future.  Until then, Go Colts

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Jersey Shore has restrictions?

The Italian Mayor has set massive rules and regulations for the cast of Jersey Shore. Next season plans to be in Italy. The Mayor wants them to promote italy and its culture not americans wanting to have a good time. This may pose a low audience count. No filming will be done of them having a good time and drinking.
Do you think the show will be boring now that the mayor of italy is trying to make them follow rules?
Jersey Shore!!
Yes, I think that the show will not be as exciting anymore. People love drama. People love to watch people do stupid things and make fools of themselves. I think that the ratings will go down due to Italy. If i wanted to watch all about Italys culture and foods then i would watch the travel channel.

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Little 500

This past weekend was not only just a bike race but one of the biggest party weekends of the whole year. Many people come from all around Indiana to experience the IU way of partying. There were also a little over 400 kids who were caught drinking under age. These kids had to go before the Bloomington judge and except their punishment. They were all fined $400 and 4 hours of community service. They also are being watched closely for the next year. Do you think the punishment was too harsh?
Little 5!!!
Yes, I think that there are soo many more kids that should have been caught and for the ones that did, the punishment is harsh. i think that maybe 100 fine and 2 hours of service would have been plenty. Kids just want to let loose and have a good time with their friends.

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Week 12 Blog

In recent news we saw that the democrats and the republicans could not agree on a budget cut. This caused President Obama to stay home in Washington D.C. while he could be out and about campaigning for 2012's election. He cancelled his trip to Indianapolis. With minutes to spare,  the childish democrats and republicans finally came to a solution. Do you think that our government should have planned ahead of time and figured out a budget months in advance before the government could close down?


Budget Cut Madness 2011

Yes, I feel that we should have been looking ahead and figuring out our budget cut before the deadline. I know this was a close call and didnt harm anything but i think it should have taken more than just a few days to really talk about what we should cut out of our budget. After all our lives are in their hands. Democrats and Republicans should really start to learn to agree with each other. I also think Obama should have been going through this with them step by step.

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Japan Tragedy

Japan aftermath
On March 12, Japan has a massive earthquake. This earthquake led to a Tsunami which left thousands stranded and lost with no family left. Although our thoughts and prayers are with these Japanese people they have many obstacles to overcome. As we know and have heard in the news Japan had a 7.9 earthquake that took over japan. Many homes were washed away by the sea. Many lives were lost this sad day. Bodies are being discovered daily by the shoreline.  Many have said that this is the worst earthquake/tsunami that has ever occurred since WW2.
    I personally am extremely sad that this tragic event has occurred. My thoughts and prayers go out to all of Japan. I couldn't even imagine losing my house let alone a loved one. I hope that in my life i never experience such a horrible event. 911 was a disaster but losing an entire town due to massive flooding would be crazy. I think that everyone should be well aware of what is going on in the world. I think we should all pull together and help the Japanese people. We should help ease their pains.

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Charlie Sheen

As we all know Charlie Sheen has been in the news left and right. Charlie Sheen has not only made a fool out of himself but also all his fans. Warner Bros. After close consideration finally shut down Charlie Sheen. He was allegedly fired from Two and a Half Men and it will be effective immediately. Charlie Sheen's two sons were taken from him on March 1st. On his daily life: "It's perfect. It's awesome. Every day is just filled with just wins. All we do is put wins in the record books. We win so radically in our underwear before our first cup of coffee, it's scary. People say it's lonely at the top, but I sure like the view." ("20/20.")
Charlie Sheen
I think that it was the right decision that Charlie Sheen was fired. He has been making a fool of himself as well as his fans. The things he may say in interviews are funny but in the end they are down right rude. I have lost respect for Charlie Sheen more than ever. I never really liked Two and a Half Men but after everything that has been going on, I can honestly say I would never watch it again out of spite for Charlie. I think Charlie is really starting to go COO COO because his kids were taken from him. Its only natural to become mad/sad if your kids are taken from you but i think Charlie went about it in the wrong way causing him to lose his job as well as his support. Charlie should permanently be shut down from everything